Bumblebee Reviews

Page 1 of 66
January 20, 2019
Bumblebee is a rich mixture of action, a little comedy, and YA heart. It manages to explain how the transformers got there, filled in all the plot holes, despite there being a very numerous amount made from Michael Bay, and created a satisfying and loving story, along with the action the old fans wanted. In my opinion, Bumblebee combines fun, action, and heart that, in one transformation, made the reputation of transformers finally shine, even though it used to be horrible, with the clusterf*ck of Last Knight from Michael Bay. Knight made a compelling story, and Bumblebee is a must watch for viewers of any age and any taste. Now, there are people that called out this movie as boring and underdeveloped, claiming that nothing happens. But, they are totally wrong, as these ÔboringÔ? and ÔvagueÔ? scenes are actually points of character development, humor, and drama, which was, essentially, what the transformers franchise lacked a lot in. Very good movie, a masterpiece from Travis Knight.
January 20, 2019
The best Transformers film without a doubt. It has heart and shows others why I love Transformers so much. Goodbye ´┐ 1/2~bayformers´┐ 1/2(TM) and hello transformers!
January 20, 2019
Was not planning to watch this movie but glad I went to see this. Such a good movie.
½ January 20, 2019
its got the fun and its got the heart, two things missing from all the previous entries. if only the franchise started with this, it's a big what if.
½ January 20, 2019
It's fun, dumb and pandering as F and the best Transformers movie to date...for as low a bar as that is.
½ January 20, 2019
Bumblebee puts the heart back into Transformers. Very entertaining.
½ January 20, 2019
Bumblebee is a great movie. It shows how one movie can save an entire dying franchise and here´┐ 1/2(TM)s how. Bumblebee has great acting from its main character Charlie and really portrayed a great job of character growth, from a sad girl, to a happy inspiring girl. Also Bumblebee in the movie is great. Seeing him be so clueless and funny made me genuinely laugh with all the shenanigans he would get into. This movie has an amazing story and the moments like where bumblebee eggs, and destroys the car are great which really make this movie so good. Lastly, the music in the movie is spectacular, it really shows some great music from that time. There is a good amount of gunfire and action which is a bit annoying at times, but it all gets overshadowed by the other great stuff in this movie. 4 1/2 stars.
January 20, 2019
the first act of the movie saves the transformers franchise and the rest was a really well put together story driven movie
½ January 20, 2019
politically motivated interactions
January 20, 2019
Ok if your under the age of ten. Predictable and weak story
January 20, 2019
It's a fun movie at times with a strong well written lead but the supporting characters are weak and contrived. The 80's is my favourite era and I would expect a more convincing script and setting to the period given the abundance of source material to pick from. It felt like 2018 actors pretending to be in the 1980's with a 2018 cast setup. It could have been better but it wasn't a disaster either. I'd recommend as a popcorn flick, but not a serious film.
January 19, 2019
Truly one of the best movies of 2018 that took me sincerely by surprise. I loved this movie. I cannot believe how emotional and heartfelt this movie was. I was deeply invested in this film from beginning till end. This movie is truly unique and pulls from influences such as Herbie and E.T. I love the call back to the 80s. The song choices in the movie are truly phenomenal. I have seen this movie twice and will see it again. All the performances in this film are perfect. Hailee Steinfeld is amazing and draws you into her performance and makes you empathize with her. John Cena is truly funny and it is so obvious that he improvised most of his lines in this movie. All in all, this movie is truly worth your time. It is an incredible film.
January 19, 2019
Loved it!!!! Made me laugh tense up and get emotional definitely recommend
January 19, 2019
One of the best transformers adaptations so far. Incredible story, good characters and a powerful plot. Must-see film
January 19, 2019
Falling in love with it from the first minutes of this movie.
January 19, 2019
I think the movie is okay, but, the pacing is to messy, and there are to many cliches.
January 19, 2019
Best transformers movie! Take notes Micheal Bay! heartwarming funny and the Transformers designs were really good you could tell who was who. Its a simple story you can follow and you care about Charlie and Bumblebee and their relationship together. This is the transformers movie I wanted to see from the beginning. Bumblebee is my Autobot he is so cute and charming in this movie :) I knew this movie was going to be a hit when I saw the trailer. I will admit it has the E.T vibe going for it almost like they took that movie and did it for this one but I have no problem with it. If you have not seen this movie yet please go see it, support it you will not regret it! Do not let Micheal bay ruin transformers.
½ January 19, 2019
Clearly written by a talking vagina and directed by a nutless simp. Pure feminist propaganda from start to finish. A real crock of sh!t.
January 19, 2019
What a comeback from the Transformers franchise, a heartwarming tale of friendship Bumblebee is trailing along the lines of E.T
Page 1 of 66