Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween Reviews

Page 1 of 7
December 16, 2018
The film felt like it was rushed, the CGI was that good, Slappy looks kinda different since the first film and they forgot to put Jack BlackÔ(TM)s name in the end credits.
December 14, 2018
Goosebumps Haunted Halloween is Amazing
Sarah Quinn is my second fav goosebumps character
Slappy is funny
½ December 12, 2018
Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween is never as good as the original was and it's simply a forgettable film in the biggest scope of things, but it's still very solid, underrated and competent across the board with likable characters, strong effects, very good atmosphere and an uninspired, but still fun story.
½ December 11, 2018
Fun to a point, but lacks the freshness of the first "Goosebumps" film. The effects are still decent and there is a lot of potential. I wish the characters had been better fleshed out as well.
November 25, 2018
This movie may have had some good scenes, but the fact that i couldn't tell who the main character was, Jack black being in every promotional art and trailer and only being in %2 of the movie, and lack of monsters from the series makes this movie not worth your money.
November 21, 2018
First one was good, hoping this one is even better, but I doubt it.
November 21, 2018
I wanted to enjoy this movie, but alas it was not to be.

Where the first one succeeded, this one failed, and failed miserably. It had funny moments but jumped from scene to scene too much with no trail to follow. It felt like 3 minutes of jokes/action then 10 minutes of filler repeated over and over.

actors tried their best to save this, but with a script as bad as this and what must of been editing room that never heard of the story, they couldn't save this..

It's bad, but not like on the level of funny bad, just bad.
November 18, 2018
Not nearly as good as the first one, they really phoned this one in.
November 16, 2018
Definitely not as good as the first Goosebumps film, but is still a lot of Halloween family fun. Set in the same universe as the previous film. it follows the story of another R.L Stine's books coming to life and three kids having to save the day. R.L Stine is still played by Jack Black, even though he's in this one for way less of the time. The kids played by Madison Iseman, Caleel Harris and Jeremy Ray Taylor all do well and are funny in their roles. Overall, it's not the best film, but it's still a fun watch.
November 16, 2018
Could have been fun and so much better....come on people....you have great material to work with and this was the beat you could do?
November 15, 2018
Kid liked it GF liked it so I guess its ok, I can't believe i'm going to say it but i thought it needed more Jack Black
November 11, 2018
Commercials looked better than the movie. I learned a lot about the author of the books, I don't know if that is a good or bad thing. It had some good moments.
November 11, 2018
It was actual utter garbage,didn't even have a small chuckle
DONT WASTE UR MONEY ON IT
½ November 11, 2018
Disappointing sequel. Not enough Jack Black, although if the makers had given Ken Jeong more to do it might have given the film more watchability. As it Is, we're firmly in franchise territory and the feeling that it will spin out until the punters get bored. A little more scary and sinister than the last so kids under about 7 might find it all a bit overwhelming. As it was, I went with my 10 year old and he was underwhelmed.
November 7, 2018
A ride for the kids but sadly not the adults
November 7, 2018
It was an improvement from the first Goosebumps movie in my opinion. I would have liked more of Jack Black in it, but Ken Jeong was hilarious. The movie was successful in jump-scaring me, as I am easily scared by anything and everything. I think it's a good movie to watch if you have kids, or if you're an adult who, like me, wants to watch a scary movie, but can't, and the most you can handle to watch at night is Coraline.
½ November 7, 2018
the actors in goosebumps 2 did well with what they had and this was a weak plot narrative and script and a poor attempt at humour which might possibly get a few laughs from the younger audiences
November 6, 2018
Wow great Movie...super intense...sure its not entirely realistic plot but still great story great action..good acting...great movie!!!! Go see
November 5, 2018
It was a good movie but my opinion i liked the first better
½ November 5, 2018
most boring and disgusting movies have ever seen in my entire life
Page 1 of 7