Overlord Reviews

Page 1 of 17
January 17, 2019
Overload was unexpectedly entertaining and not at all what I expected.
½ January 10, 2019
A movie that starts completely different from how it ends. Loud and bloody, an excellent entry in to the vast genre of Zombie horror and War thriller.
½ January 10, 2019
A really well made blend of many genres that features some great acting, but also the worst german I have ever herad coming from a US movie.
January 8, 2019
Exciting thriller. Enjoyable the whole way through.
January 4, 2019
I did enjoy Overlord, i LOVE anything Weird War, killing Nazis, Strange experiments etc whats not to like BUUUUUUT.............
...........oh God the problem with this movie is the scale of it - if im paying to watch a movie in a cinema and it implies this movie is a (Weird) War movie, i expect Big scale - this movie should not of been shown in a cinema, it should of been on Netflix or straight to DVD - I am honestly looking forward to an Overlord 2 but i sincerely hope they up the scale on it.
I marked this movie down mostly due to small scale and i just wanted to see more 'weird' as well.
worth a watch if your into weird war or have nothing better to watch.
December 30, 2018
Best zombie thriller ive ever seen, most underated film of the year along with upgrade.
December 29, 2018
It's a fun movie but takes itself a little too seriously for such a silly plot. Speaking of which, the story rests on some ridiculous contrivances.
½ December 26, 2018
Super entertaining with mediocre acting. Good story, but somewhat poorly made. A friend pointed out you could see the harness an actor wore prior to flying across the screen.
December 26, 2018
I enjoyed this movie.
½ December 21, 2018
a good world war II film and awesome suspense
Super Reviewer
December 19, 2018
Julius Avery has delivered one of the best horror films of the year. This is an insane film and the fact it showcases the R rating is an extra blessing. The first twenty minutes are some of the most intense filmmaking of the year, it was incredible. It is sad the film isn't enjoying the box office, but this will be a cult film twenty years from now. Wyatt Russell should continue the trend of building a unique catelogue of roles, much like his father did in the 80s. I had zero expectations of this film and it delivered on every guilty pleasure for the genre. It has been a rare scenario when a film this insane delivers on the concept and I am happy to have seen this on the big screen. 18/12/2018.
½ December 18, 2018
Terrible. Fails on all fronts. Doesn't even copy the themes and scenes it tries to steal from other movies succesfully - and tha's the only hope this movie had. Do not bother. If you want to watch a "Oh what's this strange substance? I'll inject it in me and hope I turn into a good monster and not a bad monster," movie, just go back and watch DooM again. At least DooM had Karl Urban and The Rock in it.
December 18, 2018
My personal favorite horror film of 2018!!!!
December 16, 2018
A forced story that starts as a well conceived recreation of a WWII episode, but end-ups with a fight agains NAZI Zombies (should have seen that coming with J.J. Abrams as Producer)
December 16, 2018
Excellent! A big budget sci fi horror film with rich visuals and characters you connect to. Jovan Adepo does an excellent job as the main character, and truly humanizes the film and draws you in. You better see this one on the big screen.
½ December 15, 2018
Better than expected.
December 15, 2018
An original concept fueled by its many acts of gruesome violence and horrific imagery, Overlord is the horror film we've been waiting for but never realized.
½ December 15, 2018
Third act drops the ball. It stops trying to be a horror movie and becomes a shitty attempt at a Wolfenstien movie. Doom was a better movie than this.
December 13, 2018
A fascinating take on a war film, combining sci-fi elements with the horrors of the Nazi party to create an original tale of mystery, suspense, mind games, and brutal action sequences. Bad Robot Productions once again churns out a memorable film.
December 13, 2018
What a load of rubbish.... I want my movie ticket money back
Page 1 of 17