The Upside Reviews

Page 1 of 18
January 20, 2019
A great surprise.. Not always fond of comedy movies but Cranston & Hart are great together. Highly recommend.
½ January 20, 2019
Great movie. Very emotional. Casts are just awesome. Bryan Cranston and Kevin Hart are perfect match.
January 20, 2019
Amazing performance by both Cranston and Hart! Love the range of emotion you go through with the characters.
January 20, 2019
Great performances from Brian Cranston and Kevin Hart. Shot well with a perfect balance of comedy and serious animosities between characters. It felt like the trainer was just in the film to look pretty and just about any female actress could have played that part. I thought there was more potential in the scenes between Kevin Hart and his wife and son in the movie. Overall great film and the art and music are beautiful.
January 20, 2019
'The Upside' is a heartfelt and enjoyable film, which despite its predictability, is uplifted by Cranston and Hart's comedic and emotional edge.
January 20, 2019
I think this movie is terrific. It's funny, sad and sweet. and also speaks to disabled peoples' difficulties and the way society treats disabled people in a subtle way. Not everything has to be edgy and in your face. This is a feel good movie and there's nothing wrong with wanting to leave a movie smiling.
January 20, 2019
Great feel good novue.
January 20, 2019
Great movie! Lots of laughs and tears! Bryan and Kevin are great together! Ignore the critics and goš'?š~
January 20, 2019
A slightly more serious side to Kevin Hart.. A Dramedy!..
Hart showing his acting is maturing for the better.
He should do more "Hits close to home" - "Deeper side of things" movies.
It suits him well.. Cranston lends his talents with a good assist for Hart!.
Forget the critics reviews... This is a feel good movie..well worth the investment!. Go see this movie..
January 20, 2019
Forget about the āpolitically correct criticsā? ā" āThe Upsideā? is a fantastic movie!!

Itā(TM)s incredibly funny and poignant. I loved it!!
January 19, 2019
Not sure why it has such a high rotten tomato review. I thought it was funny and touching. I think if you like the actors in it, you will enjoy the movie.
January 19, 2019
Amazing, heartfelt great acting! Loved this movie and so did everyone in the theater. LOVE FEEL GOOD MOVIES.
January 19, 2019
VERY FUNNY AND WELL DONE. GREAT MOVIE WITH DEPTH AND HUMOR
January 19, 2019
Cliche. If you've seen "Me, Before You" then you've seen a parallel version of this. I'm not sure what Nicole Kidman got out of this movie.
January 19, 2019
Highly Recommend ..Kevin Hart and Bryan Cranston were awesome in this movie they really could not have better chemistry.
½ January 19, 2019
Another example of how "the critics" and "Hollywood" doesn't get what the audience wants. It's a moving story, well-told, and with excellent performances. Definitely a film that most folks will enjoy!
½ January 19, 2019
DON'T PAY ATTENTION TO THE CRITIC SCORE!!! This is a funny, warm hearted movie with a serious side to it. It's also some of Kevin Hart's most serious acting.
January 19, 2019
Love it made me laugh and cry a little
January 19, 2019
Kevin Hart was amazing!!! His best work so far!!! Can't wait to see it again!!!
January 19, 2019
must see! made me laugh cry and smile the rest of the day!
Page 1 of 18