Murphy Brown: Season 7 (1994-1995)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.


Tv Season Info

Diane English's hit sitcom about the brassy star reporter for a TV newsmagazine and her coworkers. Based in Washington, D.C., Murphy is mouthy, driven, assured and frequently politically incorrect. She also has a real problem holding on to secretaries (going through 93 of them during the Emmy-winning show's 10-season run). In 1992, Murph ran into criticism from Dan Quayle (and scored loads of free publicity) when the vice president slammed the working single mom's `alternative lifestyle.'


Candice Bergen
as Murphy Brown
Faith Ford
as Corky Sherwood
Joe Regalbuto
as Frank Fontana
Grant Shaud
as Miles Silverberg
Scott Bakula
as Peter Hunt
Garry Marshall
as Stan Lansing
Dyllan Christopher
as Avery Brown
Christopher Rich
as Miller Redfield
Nancy Fish
as Gayle Beck
William Mesnick
as Secretary #68
James Kiriyama Lem
as Next Waver No. 1
Judith-Marie Bergan
as Bonnie Fielder
Michael Rothhaar
as Congressman #1
Del Zamora
as Delivery Man
Sarah Taylor
as Next Wave PA
Chuck Sloan
as Bob Fielder
Milt Tarver
as Drunk Man
Vera Lockwood
as Mrs. Marino
John Hammil
as Congressman #2
Richard Penn
as Mr. Crawford
Susan Kellerman
as Mrs. Wallace
William Mesnik
as Secretary
Ray Chang
as Delivery Man
Robert Pastorelli
as Eldin Bernecky
David Q. Combs
as Congressman #3
Erika Schickel
as Next Wave Producer
Paul Reubens
as Andrew J. Lansing III
Lynn Hamilton
as Woman #1
Anna Berger
as Secretary
Eric Saiet
as "FYI" PA
Mary Kathleen Gordon
as Secretary #75
Susan Kellermann
as Mrs. Wallace
Myra Turley
as Mrs. Teicher
Marcus Smythe
as Jeff Binney
Billye Ree Wallace
as Mrs. Saunders
David Garrison
as Dr. Wyler
Wesley Mann
as Secretary
Eliza Coyle
as Secretary No. 72
Charlotte Booker
as Secretary No. 73
Kelly Andrus
as Stripper #1
Charles Esten
as Secretary
Peggy Maley
as Woman #2
Timothy McNeil
as Maintenance Man
Karen Maruyama
as Wardrobe Woman
Kim Dawson
as Stripper #2
Ross Gottstein
as Secretary No. 71
William Windom
as Ross Bowen
Meagen Fay
as Scarlet
Shelley Robertson
as Next Waver No. 2
Annie Grindlay
as Congresswoman
Pat Crawford Brown
as Mrs. O'Brien
Wylie Small
as Victoria Scott
Emilio Borelli
as Seedy Man
Diana Bellamy
as Mrs. Delman
Richard Roat
as Father Keily
Jim Jansen
as Mr. Cameron
David Eric
as Spokane Affiliate
Pat Rick
as President
Jerry Sroka
as Attorney
Kerrie Clark
as Stripper #3
Kevin Brief
as Elevator Passenger
Denise Dowse
as Woman #2
Peter Vogt
as Mr. Knox
Michael Krawic
as Gas Attendant
Michael Potter
as Detective
Sheila Shaw
as Woman in Line
Bob Keeshan
as Captain Kangaroo
Tom Amandes
as Wofford
David Trim
as Man #3
Dan Castellaneta
as Tony Lucchesi
Scott N. Stevens
as Singing Accountant
Nick Bakay
as Reindeer
Catherine Schreiber
as Reporter No. 2
Greg Lewis
as Bartender
Harvey Shield
as Singing Accountant
Tim Haldeman
as Bar Patron
Jedda Jones
as Store Clerk
Dan Sachoff
as Princeton
Patrick Weathers
as Singing Accountant
View All

Critic Reviews for Murphy Brown: Season 7

There are no critic reviews yet for Season 7. Keep checking Rotten Tomatoes for updates!

Audience Reviews for Murphy Brown: Season 7

There are no featured audience reviews yet. Click the link below to see what others say about Murphy Brown: Season 7!

Discussion Forum

Discuss Murphy Brown on our TV talk forum!

News & Features