Murphy Brown: Season 8 (1995-1996)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.


Tv Season Info

Diane English's hit sitcom about the brassy star reporter for a TV newsmagazine and her coworkers. Based in Washington, D.C., Murphy is mouthy, driven, assured and frequently politically incorrect. She also has a real problem holding on to secretaries (going through 93 of them during the Emmy-winning show's 10-season run). In 1992, Murph ran into criticism from Dan Quayle (and scored loads of free publicity) when the vice president slammed the working single mom's `alternative lifestyle.'


Candice Bergen
as Murphy Brown
Faith Ford
as Corky Sherwood
Joe Regalbuto
as Frank Fontana
Grant Shaud
as Miles Silverberg
Christopher Rich
as Miller Redfield
Garry Marshall
as Stan Lansing
Raye Birk
as Judge Quinn
Paul Reubens
as Andrew J. Lansing III
Jerry Hardin
as Col. Sherwood
Ivan Allen
as Reporter
Julius J. Carry III
as Mitchell Baldwin
Cleto Augusto
as Stage Manager
Laurel Green
as Female PA
John Scurti
as Manager
Brian Blondell
as Secretary #80
Ric Coy
as Stagehand
Steve Eastin
as Buchanan Rep.
Michael Laskin
as Lawyer #2
Mark Ankeny
as Security Guard #1
Roy Fegan
as Security Guard
Zaid Farid
as Security Guard #2
Edmund L. Shaff
as Lawyer #3
Army Archerd
as Himself
Alice Hirson
as Bootsie
Gerry McIntyre
as ABC Producer
Alfred Dennis
as Mr. Schwartz
Ramey Ellis
as Bobby Owens
Liz Smith
as Herself
Clive Revill
as Hendricks
Julius Carry
as Mitchell
Terry Rhoads
as Alexander Rep.
Heather Ehlers
as Professor
Eloy Casados
as Manager
James Keane
as Burrito Buddy
Paula Zahn
as Herself
Kevin Lowe
as Reporter
George Roth
as Development Exec
Alyson Reed
as Waitress
Dorothy Patterson
as Mrs. Jensen
Michelle St. John
as Volunteer #1
Tangie Ambrose
as Catherine
Jeanette Miller
as Secretary No. 79
David Arnott
as Secretary
Wolf Blitzer
as Himself
Keith Langsdale
as Secretary No. 81
Connie Ray
as Ms. Howard
Pat Finn
as Phil Jr.
Lisa Stahl
as Raquel
Patrick Thomas
as Volunteer #2
Ian Gomez
as Secretary No. 77
Eric Beer
as Hippie
Wallace Shawn
as Stuart Best
Furley Lumpkin
as Truck Driver
David St. James
as Informant
Tom Lawrence
as Bailiff
Kirsten Devere
as Receptionist
View All

Critic Reviews for Murphy Brown: Season 8

All Critics (1) | Top Critics (1)

Ultimately, what makes Murphy Brown seem quaint these days is simply that its time has passed.

January 26, 2018 | Rating: C- | Full Review…

Audience Reviews for Murphy Brown: Season 8

There are no featured audience reviews yet. Click the link below to see what others say about Murphy Brown: Season 8!

Discussion Forum

Discuss Murphy Brown on our TV talk forum!

News & Features